Russell 27-Nov-19
timex 27-Nov-19
Bou'bound 27-Nov-19
GF 27-Nov-19
timex 27-Nov-19
RogBow 28-Nov-19
Shuteye 28-Nov-19
19-Nov-19
Hey Guys - New on your forum. I have been bowhunting since a kid 40+ years. Put the guns away 10+ years ago. Have killed my share of deer with the bow. Decided to raise the bar and start traveling for bigger deer. Hunted Kansas and Illinois this year and last year. Last week I shot a Kansas Bruiser that was probably 275-300 lbs at 8 yards. He was quartering to me very slightly, made good shot, as close behind the shoulder as possible with steep angle from high treestand. The rage chisel tip broadhead collar did not break so I got only partial diameter cut. He made a 40-50 yard circle and I launched another arrow at around 50ish and missed. That broadhead which landed in the hard dirt, didn't open either. Very disappointed. Had mediocre blood trail for 100+ yards, where he stood and clotted up. Then nothing. Feel like if the broadhead had opened, it would have been a diff. story. So I return home, and all I can think about is researching big hefty fixed blade broadheads used on bigger animals. I have just gotten started but ran across a few videos - found a couple of broadheads that are in the mold of what I am thinking ….and would love to hear thoughts from others. I am not sold on anything yet. Was looking at Solid Broadhead Company and also, Grizzly Stick Silver Flame XXL which they make is some large grain versions. I guess I just feel I need a BIG, STRONGER broadhead. Some of these make the Rage mechanical look flimsy. Thank you in Advance.

19-Nov-19
G5 Montec. If you hit them in the vitals with any fixed blade, they will die.

19-Nov-19
It's a deer, don't overthink it. Any sharp fixed blade head out of a tuned bow in the correct placement will take care of business. I like Radical Archery Designs heads, specifically the Rival 100.

19-Nov-19