Shawn 30-Dec-19
Scar Finga 30-Dec-19
altitude sick 30-Dec-19
Shawn 30-Dec-19
12yards 30-Dec-19
varmint101 30-Dec-19
Billyvanness 30-Dec-19
26-Dec-19
Just picked up a new Mathews Traverse. Absolutely love the Bow. Smoothest drawing bow I've ever shot and dead in the hand. Dang quiet too

26-Dec-19
I looked at one here in WI just the other day. Did not shoot it but it certainly seems to handle well. I really liked the grip how the bow seemed to feel. If my dealer can set one up in my draw weight and length I'll certainly give it a try. I told him I'd be back in April, he said he'd be waiting.

26-Dec-19
I have been shooting one for about 10 months. I do like it but it could be used as a boat anchor. I wish Mathews would come up with a bow again that weighs about 3.5#s so when you add a sight and such it stays around 5#s not 8. Shawn

28-Dec-19
3.5 lbs??!! The carbon bows weigh more than that.

28-Dec-19
I think Uncle Ted is shooting one.

28-Dec-19
The Mathews Heli M is 3.5 pounds, released in 2012 I think

28-Dec-19
I have a Mathews Heli'M and thought it was sub four pounds, but according to ELKMAN they lied and it's closer to twelve :(

28-Dec-19
^^^ LOL now that's funny!

28-Dec-19
Wapitidung,

The Traverse is the one bow in Mathews lineup that I'm considering. so it's good to hear that you like it. I am kinda surprised that it's about 1/2 pound heavier than my old Drenalin, however.

Matt

28-Dec-19
I've had a chance to run a few arrows through the bow now and am very happy with it. I was shooting an Elite Ritual which is a nice bow but wanted the Traverse. I'm happy with the change. As far as the weight goes, the older I get, the heavier everything gets.

28-Dec-19
The Traverse weighs about 6 ounces more than Mathews advertises. I shoot mine very well it is just flat out heavy. Over 8#s with 3 arrows in my quiver! Shawn

29-Dec-19
Scooby,

4#s of accessories including quiver and arrows seems like a lot to me. What accessories are you using?

Matt

29-Dec-19