bighorn 01-Jan-20
Brotsky 01-Jan-20
Wapitidung 02-Jan-20
Ghost425 02-Jan-20
midwest 02-Jan-20
SixLomaz 02-Jan-20
Trial153 02-Jan-20
01-Jan-20
Just picked up another bow recently. I am running a Hamskea Hybrid Hunter on my current bow but also looking at others. No complaints on the Hamskea but I really like the security of full containment of an upright launcher. Looked at the new LOK from RipCord and it looks appealing. Suggestions welcome. Thanks in advance.

01-Jan-20
Vaportrail gen7

01-Jan-20
Trophy Taker Smackdown Pro.

01-Jan-20
Trophy Taker Smackdown Pro here as well.

01-Jan-20
Are those Trophy Takers lock-up and limb-driven? I know the Vapor Trail isn’t, it comes up on the draw. I personally like and own vapor trail, but shoot Hamskea mainly.

I think NativeOkie is looking for a limb-driven rest that locks in the up position. Similar to the QAD but limb-driven. The rest he mentions looks pretty nice and does just that, but I have no experience with it.

—Jim

01-Jan-20
Jim - yes, correct. That's what I'm looking for. The LOK does that, I'll probably check them out closer.

01-Jan-20
Gen 7 VaporTrail here...But if you want limb driven that locks up, I can’t help...

01-Jan-20
I’d stick with the hamskea. The Hamskea trinity is awesome. Hamskea makes the best rests out there

01-Jan-20
N.O. Have a Trophy Tacker Smackdown Pro for sale if interested

01-Jan-20
TT Smackdown Pro. It is full containment although not as “contained” as a Ripcord or QAD. Really have had great luck with it.

02-Jan-20
I like Hamskea. Never a problem

02-Jan-20
I’ve been using Trophy Taker SmackDown pro for several years now and have no complaints. The rest performs solidly to my satisfaction Still after thousands and thousands of shots.

02-Jan-20
Whisker Biscuit ;-)

02-Jan-20
3 brush whisker biscuit here. Never a worry. Always works.

02-Jan-20