GLP 23-Feb-20
Kaotic_Kevin24 24-Feb-20
Too many bows Bob 25-Feb-20
23-Feb-20

Kaotic_Kevin24's embedded Photo
Bow info
Bow info
I just got a used 2005 Parker Buckhunter off letgo and I'm new to using compound bows so I have a couple questions.. First off the bow's sticker says 70# at 29".. the previous owner said he had the bow set at around 60# but with my messed up left rotator cuff I can't shoot at 60# for very long without having shoulder pain. So does anyone know how many turns on the limb bolts from its peak weight can I go a down without the bolts coming out? Or the lowest pull weight it can safely adjust to ? Also if anyone knows how long the actual limb bolt is that would help too,I don't have a bow press so I don't wanna take any chances on loosening the bolts to far and getting my face string slapped! Lol thanks guys

23-Feb-20

Parker Buckhunter Info
Parker Buckhunter Info
Here is my bows info, and yea I know I misspelled Buckhunter in photo description lol

23-Feb-20
They call it 60 on the low end for a reason. You could be a half inch or a half turn from disaster. Get it to a pro shop. You don’t even KNOW it is not already lower than 60. You just know somebody said that.

23-Feb-20
Boubound x2. ie, Pro Shop. Also, Google Search, 'Parker Buck Hunter Compound bow' for more info/review for that bow.

23-Feb-20
This info is from the Parker Manual 6. COMPOUND BOW ADJUSTMENTS DRAW WEIGHT All Parker bows are set on peak weight at the factory. Draw weight can be adjusted downward below peak draw weight using a 3/16” Allen wrench. Turn each limb bolt clockwise to increase the weight and counter clockwise to decrease the bow weight. It is very important to adjust the limb bolts on both limbs equally. NOTE: Some bow models have a peak weight range of 10 pounds, 15 pounds, and 20 pounds. Be sure to check your bow model for its appropriate draw weight range, and DO NOT exceed its LOWER limit.