Kaotic_Kevin24 23-Feb-20
Paul@thefort 23-Feb-20
Kaotic_Kevin24 23-Feb-20
tradi-doerr 24-Feb-20
x-man 24-Feb-20
Bowfreak 24-Feb-20
23-Feb-20

Kaotic_Kevin24's embedded Photo
My 2005 parker bickhunter's limb bolt. Don't know how much further I can go, its at 60#?
My 2005 parker bickhunter's limb bolt. Don't know how much further I can go, its at 60#?
I think I already posted this once but I did it wrong. But anyway I just got a used 2005 Parker Buckhunter off letgo and I'm new to using compound bows so I have a couple questions.. First off the bow's sticker says 70# at 29".. the previous owner said he had the bow set at around 60# but with my messed up left rotator cuff I can't shoot at 60# for very long without having shoulder pain. So does anyone know how many turns on the limb bolts from its peak weight can I go a down without the bolts coming out? Or the lowest pull weight it can safely adjust to ?I have tried searching online and all I could find was the Parker owners manual and the PDF of all the bows w/specs that parker has made,based on the PDF my bow has 50#,60#,70# draw weights...not 50-70#? It's just a little confusing,I know 1 turn on limb bolt is 3-4 pounds but I don't know the exact number of turns down in weight a Buckhunter can go down to safely? Also if anyone knows how long the actual limb bolt is that would help too,I don't have a bow press so I don't wanna take any chances on loosening the bolts to far and getting my face string slapped! Lol thanks guys

23-Feb-20

23-Feb-20
Check your first post for feedback concerning this Parker bow. my best, Paul

23-Feb-20
Thanks

24-Feb-20