ki-ke 15-Apr-20
Eric Lechleitner 15-Apr-20
Jaquomo 15-Apr-20
PowellSixO 15-Apr-20
Tater 15-Apr-20
FF 15-Apr-20
Shug 15-Apr-20
14-Apr-20
Looking for some opinions. I have been shooting for about 40 years and at the range with a RF I am dead on. I can comfortably shoot out to 60 yards and have shot 5 western MD with the closest being 45 and the furthest being 66. I have killed but I have missed 3x as many. Same thing happens every time. Brain goes crazy and who knows what pin is settled on the deer. Off into the prairie goes the arrow. I have been experimenting with using a short range pin 0-25 and mid range 40 yd and maybe(?) a 60 yard. 0-25 is the same pin. 30+/- is in the middle and 40-45 is holding the 40 a little high. For hunting a miss 2 inches either way doesn't matter if i get the arrow in the ballpark. I kind of feel like it is going to get my brain out of the pin game and just get me settled on the close pin and the far pin. I might bury a 60 yard pin but that is a maybe. Do any of you have experience with this and what do you think . Less pins less to think about, less shots into the grass.

14-Apr-20
I don’t like a lot of pins also. I use 3 pins. For whitetail I have a 20, 35, 50 setup. When going out west I use a 25,40,55 setup. Works for me. Hope you get it figured out in your mind. That is where my problems start. For me first pen is the no brainer. 2 nd is get a good range estimate. 3 rd is use rangefinder or don’t shoot

14-Apr-20
So you have missed 15 animals? Maybe get closed than 45 yards or don't shoot?? 45-66 yards is a long ways IMO

14-Apr-20
Maybe not 15. OK I will add them up. Western MD stalk hunting is the GREATEST for a PA Treestand guy. Most exciting hunts ever. We always try to get close but situations happen. Never had a wounded deer run off though.

14-Apr-20
Get yourself a 3 pin slider. Problem solved.

14-Apr-20
2 pin slider. Love mine.

14-Apr-20