wytex 29-Apr-20
Korey Wolfe 09-May-20
Korey Wolfe 06-Jun-20
9er 06-Jun-20
Korey Wolfe 18-Jun-20
wytex 24-Jun-20
Korey Wolfe 16-Jul-20
18-Apr-20
My 14 year old daughter and I are looking into units to apply for for Wyoming antelope. I have been putting in for points for 2 years. We will probably get rifle tags and I will buy the archery permit for me and hunt the last few days of archery while scouting for her rifle hunt.

She is super excited, and has been helping me do some research on areas we can draw as well as doing some e-scouting. This will be her first out of state hunt and she is excited to hunt antelope. We did do a little on the ground scouting back in 2018 while on family vacation and some of that information has been helpful.

Basically, I have some questions that I believe other people also have or maybe you've experienced these same issues before. 1. Has anyone here ever had the type 2 permit for Unit 76? Seems like a good chance to draw a good unit if it isn't too crowded near the river.

2. Has anyone ever hunted 75 or even 73? If we apply for the special more expensive tag, we have a decent chance at drawing.

3. In 26, is it impossible to get access to the little bit of public there? Is the public over run with hunters?

4. While scouting, we saw tons of bucks in 25, 30 and 31, why are they relatively easy to draw? Is it because of access issues to public land or is it trophy quality.

5. Do you have to apply for a doe tag as one of your three choices or is that a separate application for doe/fawn tags?

We are just looking to put ourselves in a good position to have an fun enjoyable hunt. We would like to see plenty of animals and have the possibility of having several opportunities as I believe it will be a numbers game for us.