JohnMC 24-Apr-20
drmike 25-Apr-20
x-man 25-Apr-20
jingalls 25-Apr-20
drycreek 25-Apr-20
Russ Koon 25-Apr-20
Trich82demi 27-Apr-20
24-Apr-20
I'm new to the bow hunting game. I have a parker buckshot. It was a gift awhile back so I don't really know much more about it. I'm pretty certain the poundage is about ~35. I've been working on getting my aim together and more upper body strength so I can move up but I'm having some problems and I'm not sure where its coming in at. I've been practicing at about 10-15 yards. I got to where I was hitting pretty precise but I was having to aim high and to the left to hit my actual target. Thought maybe it was a sight issue so I lowered it but still had the same issue. Any thoughts/words of advice? I'm thinking the reason I always shoot too far to the right has something to do with my stance. I'm google taught lol. But hitting low is getting me. Is the poundage too low for that bow? Too low in general? Am I aiming wrong? Etc. Also I have a hard time holding steady sometimes so I'm not sure how much that would effect my shot?

If need be I can try and get some pictures of my stance it that would help.

Thanks in advance!

24-Apr-20
Sounds like a lot going on there. Would you be able to find someone local/semi-local to help you get started? Or an archery shop nearby? Or maybe someone on bowsite lives near you and could meet up, maybe try posing on the KS sub forum. Sounds like way too much for a quick Bowsite fixfest to me.

—Jim

24-Apr-20
Normal your best bet would be a archery shop or local range. Most guys are more than willing to help. That is harder with Covid. One thing you said was you were hitting high and lowered pins. It actually the opposite. If hitting high you will want to raise your sight. Remember to "chase your arrows" when adjusting your sight. High move up. If shooting left move pins to left.

24-Apr-20