PGA Pro 21-Jun-20
Timex 21-Jun-20
Timex 21-Jun-20
Kruppger 22-Jul-20
Tlhbow 22-Jul-20
Two Feathers 24-Jul-20
12yards 24-Jul-20
02-Jun-20
I’ve had about every rubber boot that you can think of. The last 4 years I’ve been wearing the Cabela’s 400 Gram Scent Free but the quality has gone downhill and now they don’t carry my size anymore. I’m looking for an all rubber (no neoprene on the outside, tears up easy shed hunting) and something that’s 400 gram because I already have 800 gram rubber. Is my only option to go back to a Burley? Issue I always had with them was trying to get them off my feet. Thanks!

02-Jun-20
I've been using Muck boots for the past 12-14 years. No plans on changing.

02-Jun-20
Mucks fall apart at the sight of a green briar. For what you described I haven't found anything better then Lacrosse. You do almost need a partner to get them off, but they fit well once on an hold up well so small price to pay IMO.

02-Jun-20
I have been wearing the same pair for over 20 yrs. Walmart, black, rubber, milk boots, about $15.00, they were under $10.00 when I got mine.

02-Jun-20
I have always used Lacrosse. My newest pair has started to separate around the toes but are still serviceable for most uses. The most abuse I ever put them through was in Newfoundland in that cursed "tuccamore". I did not think the neoprene like on the Muck's would hold up well in that cursed stuff. You may want to look at Dryshods. I understand they are an offshoot of Muck's but I was looking at a pair just last weekend and the ones I looked at only had neoprene at the top of the boot and the rest of the boot was rubber. Just an option to consider.

02-Jun-20
I have a pair of Lacrosse I have put a lot of miles on, even wore them pheasant hunting on wet days.

02-Jun-20
Lacrosse Burley's.

02-Jun-20
If your having trouble getting them off your feet, and I did also, I made a set of boot jacks. Easy of now for when I wear rubber boots.

02-Jun-20
LaCrosse especially if you are in briars