Dirtman 23-Jun-20
FORESTBOWS 23-Jun-20
wytex 23-Jun-20
Dirtman 23-Jun-20
Dirtman 23-Jun-20
PECO 24-Jun-20
Rut Nut 24-Jun-20
19-Jun-20
I’m taking my family to Colorado in August. My boys are 11&10. We did Estes, pikes peak, and Sand Dunes/ Zappata falls 3 years ago. This year we will be staying at a condo in Silverthorne for 3 days and looking for another spot for the final 3 ( wife wants to rent a Yurt) possibly down by the dunes again. Looking for great hikes, Spots to try fishing, or out of the way places to enjoy. Any advice would be appreciated!

19-Jun-20
Have some buddies that have yurts near Leadville. Really cool area up at treeline. Lots of stream fishing that’s good that time of year- just need a fly box full of hopper patterns and a couple of hares ears and pheasant tails for hopper-dropper and will catch fish anywhere...

19-Jun-20
Probably should have said we’re looking to fish with spinners. I’ve got very little fly fishing experience and the kids have none. I have thrown flies with my spinning rod successfully on an Wyoming elk hunt!

19-Jun-20

tobywon's embedded Photo
Here’s an example in Silverthorne so you can see a bit of what the app gives you.
tobywon's embedded Photo
Here’s an example in Silverthorne so you can see a bit of what the app gives you.
Can’t give you much on specifics for that area but download the AllTrails app on your phone. It’s a pretty good and helpful app to find good hiking trails in any area. They even rate them so you can pick an easy hike one day or moderate / harder the next. Good luck and enjoy your trip. I’ll be in Yellowstone/ Tetons in Aug with my kids if all goes well with Covid and travel

19-Jun-20
Glenwood Springs is fun for a couple of days. Great downtown, nice hot springs, and the park at the top of the tram is a fun way to fill a day.

19-Jun-20
And just East of Glenwood you can climb to that hanging lake, Bridal Veil Falls or something like that. Pretty neat.

19-Jun-20