Beendare 23-Jun-20
Mathews 24-Jun-20
Mathews 24-Jun-20
Grey Ghost 24-Jun-20
Mathews 24-Jun-20
LINK 24-Jun-20
oldgoat 25-Jun-20
22-Jun-20
Hey guys I’m newer to archery. So I shoot a Mathews z3, 70lbs draw 28.5inch arrow, 300 spline. I just got the bow papertuned and I am hitting bullseyes left and right. I put the same grain Broadhead on and I’m all other the board. Some will hit center some will go left,right,up and down. Does anyone have any advice?

22-Jun-20
Contrary to what’s coming shortly.......Don’t sell your bow and get a Hoyt! ;-)

I know enough about tuning to get by (barely), but there are several guys on here that will be able to help you out. Welcome to the club, BTW. Archery is a blast!

23-Jun-20

23-Jun-20
I’m by no means an expert, but the complete lack of any consistencies would have me puzzled. Good luck

23-Jun-20
Here are some things you can try:

1. Try mixing and matching broadheads to arrows. Some arrows just don’t eat specific heads well 2. If you’re shooting a rest where vane direction isn’t important you could try rotating the arrow on the nock to see if that solves it

Do you know if whoever cut your arrows squared them? If not, they won’t be flying well with broadheads most likely no matter what you do.

23-Jun-20
I'd start with the arrow/broadhead combination. Make sure they are spinning good. No use tuning a bow to a wobbly arrow.

23-Jun-20
What broadhead and width? What brand and model shafts? Fletching Brand and size? What rest?

23-Jun-20
With my Elites, I usually set my centershot to spec then shoot a group with fletched field point arrows at 15-20 yards. I then shoot a bare shaft at 15-20 yards. If I'm tail left, right, up or down, I micro-adjust the rest or cable guard to get my bare shafts to hit straight with fletched shafts. Ranch Fairy has good youtube video on how to do this. I can then get my fixed broadheads to hit with field tips doing this. DO NOT SHOOT BROADHEADS ON A BARE SHAFT WHEN DOING THIS!!

23-Jun-20