Will tell 14-Aug-20
Shb 15-Aug-20
Russ Koon 15-Aug-20
ahunter76 15-Aug-20
Darrell 21-Aug-20
APauls 21-Aug-20
Darrell 21-Aug-20
10-Aug-20
Who else just keeps going back to your old reliable heads? I have been shooting muzzy 125 3 blades for almost 20 years. Always done the job assuming I put the arrow where it needed to go... Last couple years I grab something else and try it but some how end up back at muzzy the next year...

Anyone else keep trying to jump on something new only to end up back where you were?

10-Aug-20
No, I always shoot my Magnus heads like I have for the last 35yrs. Like stated on other posts why fix it when it ain't broken!

10-Aug-20
Four blade eskimos have worked for decades.

10-Aug-20
If I could only find some more 6 blade Wasps from the 70's!

10-Aug-20
I switched from the old Magnus Snuffers to the SS snuffers a couple years ago but always kept a couple of the 145 grain screw ins in my quiver for close set ups. Right now I am trying to decide if I can get the larger 145s to fly well enough to just have the big boys in the quiver. Verdict isn't in completely yet but I think I'm good with them out to 50 and I don't plan on shooting any further though I will likely keep at least one SS in the quiver in case I need a follow up shot at a long distance.

10-Aug-20
Two years ago I killed a buck with my arrows sporting 1965 model Bod-Kin broadheads. Used a file and then a stone to sharpen them, the old way still works! Normally I shoot Thunderhead 125 broadheads but just decided to take a step back in time that year.

10-Aug-20
Not me. I think some of the new heads are better versions of the old heads. Plus, there are so many good looking heads out there, I want to try them! Just bought some VPAs to try this year. But love my Hellrazors and Magnus Stinger 4 blades I started using a couple years ago.

10-Aug-20
" I think some of the new heads are better versions of the old heads."

Bingo. Exactly.

10-Aug-20