GF 12-Sep-20
Teeton 12-Sep-20
CurveBow 17-Sep-20
JayZ 17-Sep-20
Nick Muche 19-Sep-20
Scrappy 20-Sep-20
Rock 20-Sep-20
06-Sep-20
Looking for advice on which water filters are best and why.

06-Sep-20
Sawyer squeeze. Light, simple, fast, no batteries.

06-Sep-20
How fast can that filter do a gallon of water? Can the filter becleaned or do you have to replace it?

06-Sep-20
As fast as you can fill the bag and squeeze it thru. You can clean the filter.

06-Sep-20
I like my MSR water filter:

Search Amazon for:

MSR MiniWorks EX Microfilter Water Filter

It screws onto most hydration bags and you can fill a 3 liter pretty fast (3/4 gallon).

06-Sep-20
Another vote for the Sawyer. Lightweight, Inexpensive, and effective.

06-Sep-20
MSR Guardian. It’s heavy at 17 ounces but s a great filter.

06-Sep-20
I have a Pur (now Katadyn I believe) pump type filter. Im no expert but it works good and isnt too big.

06-Sep-20
Lifestraw.......gravity bag or straw

07-Sep-20
Katadyn Hiker or Hiker Pro

07-Sep-20
Steripen works for me, does 1 liter in 90 seconds.

07-Sep-20
Sawyer mini!

07-Sep-20
Sawyer squeeze, easy and light.

07-Sep-20
I just got back from an Alaskan drop off hunt. Had an MSR miniworks and had it been my only source of water I would have died! They claim 1 liter per min...more like an hour if your lucky. No matter how many times we back flushed and cleaned it, it would not filter. Mine was absolute JUNK!!! My buddies each had a Sawyer squeeze systems. They let me use there’s and I will have a Sawyer from now on!

07-Sep-20
Hiker pro was great for me, msr was slow and a pain

09-Sep-20
TTT

09-Sep-20