Rut Nut 01-Nov-20
Rut Nut 01-Nov-20
LostNwoods 01-Nov-20
Rut Nut 01-Nov-20
Jack Whitmrie jr 02-Nov-20
Olink 02-Nov-20
LostNwoods 02-Nov-20
26-Oct-20
I am new to my area, and was wondering if anyone out there can give me a little extra info. I live along the Delaware river in East-central PA. To your knowledge when does the rut usually run in this area. I am about 15 miles south of Easton

Thanks

26-Oct-20
For the most researched information here is a link to the Penn State deer study blog. You can search here and find lots of information gathered from field work and radio collared deer.

To answer your question their research shows that the rut is the same time every year no matter the weather or moon phase.

Here is one link directly to the topic and a second to the main page.

https://www.deer.psu.edu/how-to-predict-the-rut/

https://www.deer.psu.edu/

26-Oct-20
this week they'll be seeking...get in a tree

26-Oct-20
What he said!

If not this week then definitely next week! If I remember correctly peak BREEDING date in Pa is Nov. 8, so you wanna be in the woods BEFORE then when the bucks are in the chase phase!

26-Oct-20
Thanks all

26-Oct-20
Halloween seems to be the kick off for seeing rut behavior in Western Pa.

26-Oct-20
Halloween - Veterans Day, every year...

01-Nov-20

Rut Nut's embedded Photo
Rut Nut's embedded Photo
Well.................after the rain stopped on Wednesday (10/28) my buddy and I went out on his farm in Western Pa. at 9:30. In the first 2 hrs we saw 2 different bucks chasing doe about 70-80y out. Next day saw 2 other (different) bucks “trolling” for does(separately of course) and on Friday I shot this buck that I was able to coax away from the doe he was tending, with a few grunts from my grunt tube.

01-Nov-20
If you haven’t already, I would get your butt in a treestand tomorrow! ;-)

01-Nov-20