12yards 20-Nov-20
dizzydctr 20-Nov-20
midwest 20-Nov-20
12yards 20-Nov-20
midwest 20-Nov-20
midwest 20-Nov-20
12yards 20-Nov-20
16-Nov-20
After reading here about the benefits, I decided to make the switch.

This is my second year using a Black Diamond RC harness.

Love it, what took me so long??

Comfortable, and the harness and tether isn't in my way.

Just thinking out loud..

16-Nov-20
Yup, made the switch several years ago. Only regret is not doing it sooner. Blackdiamond alpine bod for me.

16-Nov-20
First year with the Blackdiamond Alpine Bod for me and only regret is not switching sooner.

Thanks to the fellas here who shared info. on using a climbing harness for hunting.

16-Nov-20
Yep, made the switch this year, love it. I screwed up on a buck a couple years ago because the body harness strap did not allow me to bend at the waist enough. Did not like that!!!

16-Nov-20
I have been using a Guido's web saddle since 2010. I still use a lok-on as well when i am on private and can leave it up.

16-Nov-20
About 6 or 7 years for me, wouldn't even consider going back.

16-Nov-20
Then after that you move to a saddle and think - what took me so long?? ;)

16-Nov-20
You 1 sticking yet, Adam? ;-)

17-Nov-20
RCH cult, in the pejorative sense.

Just thinking out loud.......

17-Nov-20
Where are you guys running the rope from the rock climbing harness to the tree?

Just going around the waist to the trunk behind? Using a personal anchor? I have a black diamond harness but haven’t set it up for the tree yet!

17-Nov-20
I just got a rope harness with a prusik knot tied in it with a carabiner to connect to the harness. If I'm facing forward I lengthen the prusik and let it hang to my side or if I want to face the tree and sit back I shorten it. Slicker than S#@!

17-Nov-20