esean 12-Dec-20
Twinetickler 12-Dec-20
jstephens61 12-Dec-20
Hoot 13-Dec-20
caribou77 14-Dec-20
Dave B 14-Dec-20
DonVathome 15-Dec-20
09-Dec-20
So for those of you that hunt elk every year what are some of your favorite boots. Looking to upgrade as I am hunting out west more now the my points have accumulated.

Thanks, Jason

09-Dec-20
Lots of good boots out there. Lots of different feet that only like one boot.

With that said my feet like crispy summits. This year was my 4th year on this pair of boots.

09-Dec-20
I would strongly suggest Salomon 4D 3 GTX boots.

09-Dec-20
1995. First time in the Breaks. Wore low boots with cloth sides, not leather.

Lots of prickly pear. Never wore fabric sided boots there again.

09-Dec-20
I’ve tried probably a dozen different brands/ models through the years looking for “the boot”. I’ve been wearing Lowa Renegades for 4 years now and my search is over. As was previously posted, what’s “best” for me may or may not be best for you.

10-Dec-20
My feet prefer Meindl.

10-Dec-20
X2 for Lowa Renegade GTX

10-Dec-20

Cheesehead Mike's Link
Lots of threads on boots on the Bowsite. See my link.

My favorite elk hunting boots are Lowa Camino's and Hanwag Alaska's. I like Lowa Renegades but they're too lightweight and not enough support for elk hunting for me personally.

10-Dec-20

Cheesehead Mike's Link
Here's another thread on boots.

10-Dec-20
I’ve tried several. I prefer the Crispi Colorado GTX.

10-Dec-20
I have around 8 sets of the top boots, if you have a narrow foot like I do you'll love the Kenetrek Mountain Extreme model. It's my # 1 choice for mild or extreme rugged conditions with or without heavy loads especially when going downhill or side-hilling. I'm on my 3rd set! My .02

ElkNut

10-Dec-20