Yooper-traveler 06-Jan-21
skipmaster1 07-Jan-21
altitude sick 07-Jan-21
Will 07-Jan-21
hawkeye in PA 07-Jan-21
coelker 07-Jan-21
Franzen 09-Jan-21
04-Jan-21
So last year I grew a great beard but this last spring when I started shooting a lot, it jacked with my shooting.

I felt like my anchor point was floating and my groups were larger etc. needless to say the quick easy fix was shave it off. I am several months into my new beard and don’t want to shave it off this spring.

Any pointers on how to approach? What can I do to feel my anchor point etc.

04-Jan-21
Are you growing a beard or a hedge row? lol

04-Jan-21

trophyhill 's Link
The answer to your issue right here ;)

04-Jan-21
There’s an obvious answer. Get a friend. Mark the anchor point. Just shave where the anchor point needs to be. then you have a beard and a anchor point haha

04-Jan-21
I have not shaved since 1989, never heard of a beard causing a problem like you are having.

04-Jan-21
Check out he old school camo post. It didn’t seem to bother his shooting.

04-Jan-21
I grow a big ol beard every winter. More concerned with the grays that are overtaking it but I suppose that's another type of problem. No negatives on my shooting as far as I can tell. Still anchor with my middle finger in the corner of my mouth. I shoot finger tab, 3 under.

04-Jan-21
Just woundering has anyone got there hair in the bow string. OUTCH

04-Jan-21

ahunter76's embedded Photo
ahunter76's embedded Photo
never a problem

05-Jan-21
Ditch the beard. Hair holds scent

05-Jan-21
When I have facial hair it definitely makes finding my anchor point tougher.

05-Jan-21
See the MANSCAPING thread! ;-)

05-Jan-21

White Falcon's embedded Photo
White Falcon's embedded Photo
No issues, and longer now.

05-Jan-21
Keep it short and trim, 1/4", no problem

05-Jan-21

Bowfreak's embedded Photo
Bowfreak's embedded Photo

05-Jan-21
Never an issue... even when my beard is “rich”.

05-Jan-21