Kevin Dill 22-Oct-21
Shug 22-Oct-21
Whocares 22-Oct-21
Whocares 22-Oct-21
Kevin Dill 29-Jan-22
Bowboy 29-Jan-22
Ramhunter 29-Jan-22
30-Sep-21
I haven't done a moose hunt story here for a few years...mainly due to a lack of inspiration. I can't write anything worth reading unless I'm really in the mood to do so. My creative bone is less active these days, and I can't see myself dredging up a story 'just because'. In any event, I was recently in Alaska to hunt moose primarily, but with the option to kill a caribou or black bear. I didn't hunt Alaska in 2020 due to a number of reasons, only one of which was the pandemic. So if you're interested (or maybe just bored) follow along and I'll try to keep you entertained for a bit. This will deliberately be a longer read as I'm not good at writing quick accounts. For that matter, I'm not a writer or author so please forgive any errors found. But first, a few images from past seasons in Alaska:

Bulls we've encountered but not managed to kill:

And a few we've gotten lucky on:

There are many others, but you get the idea. Alaska has great moose hunting. Even the little bulls are big at 5 yards:

Bruiser at 1,000 yards:

And then there's the scenery....

30-Sep-21

Flying by Super Cub gets us into places nobody else goes, and allows us to hunt moose which hardly ever see a human being. All of our moose hunting is done with bows exclusively. Any guns in camp are primarily for bear defense.

30-Sep-21