elkmtngear 09-Nov-21
Rut Nut 09-Nov-21
Whatthefoc 09-Nov-21
21-Oct-21

Whatthefoc's embedded Photo
Femoral artery - full of peas.
Femoral artery - full of peas.
Ok - crazy question here. Has anyone ever seen evidence of food matter short circuiting the digestive system (due to an arrow). Is it possible for the peas that this deer was eating to end up in the arteries? Because I am looking at it right now…

21-Oct-21

21-Oct-21

Ok - a little more detail… arrow went thru both lungs about 3” above the heart. I did not look for damage to esophagus or trachea. Any vets or self-taught ‘experts’ care to weigh in on this one?
Ok - a little more detail… arrow went thru both lungs about 3” above the heart. I did not look for damage to esophagus or trachea. Any vets or self-taught ‘experts’ care to weigh in on this one?

21-Oct-21
What part of the deer is that from?

21-Oct-21
Must have been lots of energy in that arrow !

21-Oct-21
The pictures attached were from the femoral artery (located in the ham), but there were some in the front shoulders too.

21-Oct-21
Aspirated and entered pulmonary system due wound from the broadhead?

21-Oct-21
I say there is no physical way for food to end up inside the pulmonary system. The digestive system is a separate system. Something else is going on here.

21-Oct-21
Dirtman - that appears to be what’s happened. I’ve never heard of this before and my vet says (nearly) impossible. Has anyone else seen this ???

21-Oct-21
I'll take crazy, unexplained sh!t for $500 Alex.

21-Oct-21
KSflatlander - I agree entirely. But it’s staring me in the face. The heart pulls from the lungs, which had two holes in them - if the esophagus were cut, spilling peas into the chest cavity, could they get sucked up, travel thru the heart and out to the arteries?? That’s the only scenario that makes any sense here. PS - I would call bs too if it weren’t right in front of me.

21-Oct-21