t-roy 02-Jan-22
BULELK1 02-Jan-22
Too Many Bows Bob 02-Jan-22
Rock 02-Jan-22
Ironbow 02-Jan-22
Rock 03-Jan-22
JSW 03-Jan-22
30-Dec-21
My daughter is hunting a place that has a wide open wheat field. Deer are coming out of a river bottom where she can’t hunt and feeding on the wheat. They have been making their way across the field to where she can hunt, but getting there too late. We talked about plopping a ground blind in the field. I am not sure if the deer will accept it. Anybody try this with any success?

30-Dec-21
Hay bale blind if they are prevalent in your area?

30-Dec-21
Wish I had a hay bale blind. It is a Double Bull.

30-Dec-21
Maybe a pit like goose hunters use? Shooting could be difficult with a bow but she would stay hidden.

30-Dec-21
They will eventually get used to it. Trouble is they can get on the downwind side without you even knowing. I have no experience with these new blinds that supposedly the hunter can see out but nothing can see in.

30-Dec-21
This will be a one and done type set up. Tomorrow is the last day.

30-Dec-21
I’m assuming your daughter is using a bow, correct? If not, I’d think a layout type blind, like Overland alluded to, would work.

30-Dec-21
It’s to late now, but I believe if you put that double bull out 2-3 weeks before hunting, the deer likely would get used to it.

30-Dec-21
They'd be leery of anything that's different.... haybale blind, popup. Deer make a living by regarding everything with extreme suspicion.

30-Dec-21
Yes, a bow. Thought about adding a decoy. I have a bedded doe I could use.

31-Dec-21
Let us know how it goes.

31-Dec-21
I've heard of some folks putting a tractor or other farm equipment out with the blind set up next to it. Deer certainly get used to farm equipment but I have never used this trick myself.

31-Dec-21
Katahdin has the right idea if you have access to any farm equip

31-Dec-21