Brotsky 21-Apr-22
Z Barebow 21-Apr-22
LINK 22-Apr-22
Dyjack 22-Apr-22
Lewis 23-Apr-22
Jaquomo 23-Apr-22
HDE 24-Apr-22
20-Apr-22
I’m new to bowsite and bow hunting elk. I put in for the NM draw after watching all the YouTube information from some bald skinny guy and another guy that eats muskrats. Anyhow, I drew unit 6B second season archery. Is this unit any good? Anyone know a good spot to hang my tree stand within 100 yards of a road? I’m hoping to find a good spot for when I draw again next year. Also I went to Walmart and got a Barnett bow with some real tree arrows and some swacker 2” cut broadheads. Will this setup work for elk? Do you think I can get my bull in 1 35 quart ice chest or should I take a deep freeze? I know elk are where you find them… but where is that? Thanks for the help in advance.

20-Apr-22
LOL ^^^^. Now that’s funny Link!

20-Apr-22
Best thread on Bowsite today:)

20-Apr-22
You have taken a step in the right direction. Bowsite is known for hunting hotspot sharing. (And no political or Covid BS)

The only way to kill an elk is backpack in 7 miles. Base camp hunts are for grandpas who like to camp and not kill anything.

Look for irrigation pivots. (At least that is where Montana elk live) The water pressure from the pivot will push them into the backcountry. And you will be there waiting.

Buy ONX. I don’t know what it is, but every YouTube flat brimmer is sponsored by them. So it must be a requirement to hunt elk.

If you have to fallback to road hunting, remember to shut your truck off before you bugle. You can hear 50% more with out your truck or RAZR idling.

Good luck with that tag. I know hundreds of people who have drawn that unit. I would take the first rag horn you see. Dragging elk more than a mile can be tough. Start training no later than August 15th.

20-Apr-22