PaddledIN 26-May-22
RT 26-May-22
carcus 27-May-22
RonP 27-May-22
Mike Ukrainetz 27-May-22
Whatthefoc 28-May-22
SteveB 29-May-22
24-May-22
I am committed to using a 125gr head this year for elk and deer out west. The setup is a 496 grain FMJ 28" draw 73lb Hoyt. I do like the slick trick's and have had good success with the viper trick although they do not come in a 125 gr version. Was shooting the Grizz Trick a little and I think it's not bad. Not interested in mechanical's but very interested in what the members think would be worth some further interest.

24-May-22
Viper tricks most certainly do come in 125gr. I’ve been using them for several years.

24-May-22
Good friend uses QAD Exodus 125 grain. Sharp and built well. 1.25 inch cut also. Little larger than most.

24-May-22
WYO bull shooter I am mistaken.

24-May-22
I’ve had very good success on elk and elk size African animals with SlickTrick, Magnus Stingers, and Iron Will, all in 125 Gr. My preference for elk would be in reverse order of how I listed them.

24-May-22
No problem, just wanted you to know they do come in 125gr. I agree, they’re a great BH.

24-May-22
Double post

24-May-22
The wicked trick looks very similar to the VT.

25-May-22
Just this year I am changing from the 125 VT. Qad Exodus is what I chose. Just got my first pack to try. Have only shot about dozen arrows with them, but from 20-50 they hit same as FT and same as the VT. I got the swept blade and still plan on trying the full blade. I am happy with them, very well built. They're worth a try.

FYI - Swept blade considered barbed. So check the regs in any states you are going to hunt. Could be illegal.

25-May-22
If your looking to try somthin else give annihilator or evolution outdoors a look thier all stainless at 125gr. And thick blades for elk hunting. They fly great out of my setup to 100 yds.

25-May-22