tjw 09-Aug-22
Lonebilly52 08-Oct-22
Jim McNamara 08-Oct-22
t-roy 08-Oct-22
Jims 09-Oct-22
01-Aug-22

tjw's embedded Photo
tjw's embedded Photo
just to clarify I'm not a biologist... I'm no expert on antlers regression with age.. I'm not saying this is a dink..lol... ok.. what I'm saying is there is a problem with the genetics.. in every bachelor herd with a 4 pt or two in it, there is a two or three or some combination that dwarfs it.. and again I know there is giants down there.. I've seen them. it is my third time down there hunting so I have an idea.. sorry for the long start .. but I posted this on another forum and was roasted for not knowing what I was talking about.. which is true inlot of instances..lol. but here is an example. he is close to 28 wide give or take.. honestly don't want to hear your guess.. he has a 4 inch dropper.. and yes I wouldn't shoot him until the last day.. and just to help the gene pool.. and make street tacos.. hence I named him Taco.. the last day buck.. ok have fun with it...

01-Aug-22
I would shoot him before a 170" 4x4.

01-Aug-22
Love that. I’d shoot him in a New York minute. Hunted a huge 6 point last year at home, he was 4x2 but his two side was just like him. Love the character.

01-Aug-22
That would be a first day buck…

02-Aug-22
Just got an email from P&Y about Tavis and if the buck is good enough for him it would be good enough for me! :)

02-Aug-22
Poor genetics are everywhere. It is interesting thought that you think there’s an abundance of it in the book cliffs. I would be very tempted to shoot that one as he does it for me. That said if he’s standing next to a 170” plus, no way am i shooting the fork.

02-Aug-22
Maybe a genetic issue in the area but maybe there were a bunch of big forkys there 1000 years ago as well.

Bowhunters don't take enough bucks to be a problem or a solution to muley antler size or configuration so might as well just hunt and fun.

02-Aug-22
Personally, I love giant forkys, and freaks!