BULELK1 30-Oct-22
fuzzy 30-Oct-22
t-roy 30-Oct-22
Nick Muche 30-Oct-22
BULELK1 31-Oct-22
Glidingindian 04-Nov-22
fuzzy 08-Nov-22
01-Oct-22
I have a spot and stalk archery mule deer hunt coming up. I had double knee replacement in December. The knees are incredibly good except for kneeling. I definitely will need some type of knee pads. Any recommendations?

01-Oct-22
The pants at Duluth trading company that have pockets built in for kneepads. Keeps the pads from sliding around and you can get their thicker kneepad if desired.

01-Oct-22
I am a concrete contractor, I wear these everyday also while archery elk hunting. After the velcro quits working just duct tape them. You can get them on Amazon, Troxell USA leatherhead kneepads. Carpet padding behind if you need more support.

01-Oct-22
I’ve got some tactical knee pads I bought years ago that I love. They’re super light weight, protect the knees and offer padding but last l look they were no longer available. I’ll check and post a link in a few minutes (unless I get distracted) if I find something similar.

01-Oct-22
I did a quick search for tactical and military knee pads and there are a ton of options. Do a quick search using “military” or “tactical knee pads” and you’ll find the same. Nearly all have plastic caps and will be noisy so I suggest you pick one you like then use some spray glue to adhere some fleece or felt to the plastic portion to quiet them down so they’re better for closing the deal on deer.

Pick one

01-Oct-22

Paul@thefort's embedded Photo
spot and stalk turkey hunting
spot and stalk turkey hunting
I have tried them all and now use these. No hard shell but softer hard rubber on the outside and soft rubber on the inside. The two straps are of good quality and are adjustable. Your knees will love you for wearing these. I use them in the blind while turkey, pronghorn and goose hunting as I shoot off my knees mostly. And yes while spot and staking if needed. Price around $25.

01-Oct-22