Beendare 10-Jan-23
fuzzy 10-Jan-23
Candor 10-Jan-23
scentman 10-Jan-23
Kingntuff 10-Jan-23
krieger 11-Jan-23
Bake 11-Jan-23
09-Jan-23
I’m just wondering if I should be bragging to my wife about the thousands of dollars of knives that I own and how much they have appreciated in the last six months? Probably not a good idea, eh? Grin

Have you seen the price of good quality knives lately? It looks like the increase in the last 6-12 mo is 40%+

So much for 8% inflation….

09-Jan-23
Rhetorical question, I hope??

09-Jan-23
Some of those good S90v knives by Benchmade are up to $235+…crazy

09-Jan-23
I have told my wife for years that my sizable gun collection is an investment. She's finally starting to believe me.

09-Jan-23
I make and sell knives for a living and my cost of blade steel alone has gone up 35% in the last year. All that said I am a one man show and don’t have the rising costs to employ people and I don’t have large machines (Cnc type) to maintain. All that said… I always avoid discussing the costs of all my hunting gear and such with the Mrs… seems it never benefits me much. Lol

09-Jan-23
The appreciation is only realized upon sale. Just expense at this point. Don’t tell her. When do you plan to monetize the asset

09-Jan-23
No.

09-Jan-23
I learn so much from this site... great hunting tips, savory game recipes, gold, silver and knives for precious metal investments! My brother is a knife guy, I ask if I can buy or borrow one... you think I was asking for his kid or something. ;0)

09-Jan-23
I make and sell knives. Everything associated with the process has gone up big time. Sandpaper, grinding belts, steel, components, pins, handle material and scales etc. Even leather, dyes and related stuff for sheaths has gone up. Im glad I never make much from them, more of a hobby until I retire, I would have to raise prices big time to make ends meet.

09-Jan-23
My wife has more expensive hunting gear than I do. I just have more of it.

09-Jan-23