Bowfreak 07-Apr-24
Mule Power 07-Apr-24
Ungie01201 08-Apr-24
yellow eye 08-Apr-24
Iowa Rut Nut 09-Apr-24
Ursman 09-Apr-24
btnbuck 09-Apr-24
06-Apr-24
I did a search and the last time this topic was brought up was in 2017. I hope it is ok to post a bow hunting problem related question here ? Wink wink !!

I just got my first dose of floaters . Had eyes examined by ophthalmologist and everything else is ok. You guys that had already had them , did they get less noticeable or go away ? Any input appreciated . I guess even your wise crack remarks . LOL

06-Apr-24
I have a ton of them. It’s really annoying.

Being dehydrated or really tired seems to make it worse.

It’s really strange snorkeling or scuba diving, I’m always seeing shadows moving out of the corner of my eye!

06-Apr-24
Unfortunately I am an expert on floaters. I got mine after cataract surgery. Had a vitreous detachment in both eyes a year or so after surgery. Ended up having a vitrectomy in both eyes. The vitrectomy was worse than cataract surgery but well worth it because it got rid of all floaters.

06-Apr-24
Yeah, they come and go. It’s hard to slap a gnat that keeps moving !

06-Apr-24
I've had them since I was young, they sometimes change location, but I have had one for several that shows up right in the center of my dominant eye view that won't get out of the way. Eye doc says nothing out of the ordinary or concerning, also not much they can do. I have a neighbor that had eye surgery they had to suck out the fluid and pressurize with gas until his body replaced the fluid. Not sure what his surgery was related to. I wondered if they could suck out the fluid with floaters and body would replace with clear fluid, but anything related to eye seems risky so I've never pursued.

I'm interested in this thread.

06-Apr-24