stringgunner 06-Jun-24
midwest 06-Jun-24
wytex 06-Jun-24
LBshooter 06-Jun-24
stringgunner 06-Jun-24
Shrewski 06-Jun-24
wytex 06-Jun-24
22-May-24
Well, we got lucky and drew a Wyoming unit 7 type 1 tag. I have studied the unit the past few years prior to putting in for the tag. I know there are significant land access issues and the elk hole up on private property when the rifles start shooting in October. I have a lot of experience archery hunting for elk... but I am not as familiar with the area as I would like to be. I guess that comes with the territory when you draw a tag that takes 13 preference points!

I do have a decent idea where to start, but I am looking for any advice from Bowsiters that are willing to share information on the area. Please reach out through PMs!

I do plan to do a scouting trip in August to finalize the area we plan to focus on early in the season. We will also plan to spend around 16 days hunting in September with plans to go back in October if we aren't successful in filling our tags with bow. Once again, thank you in advance for anyone willing to help out and please contact me through PM!

22-May-24
13 Points and you pulled the trigger! good on you... I am sitting on 13 points as well and need to get going! Hope you have a great hunt!

22-May-24
Black Mountain.

22-May-24

Old School's embedded Photo
Old School's embedded Photo
Hiked in unit 7 last year. Beautiful country.

22-May-24