Tennessee
Contributors to this thread:
8point 07-Mar-14
2rope2 24-Jul-14
BUCKSNORT 26-Jun-17
justonebuck 02-Jul-17
Bowriter 06-Jul-17
07-Mar-14
My wife and I are planning to get the heck out of New York perhaps this summer and are considering a move to Tennessee. My passion is bow hunting for elk hunting in Colorado, but I cut my teeth on whitetails. My preference is the eastern part of the state. I’m an admitted horn hunter, and typically pass on small antlered bucks unless they’re in trouble. Any suggestions where I should narrow my search to find quality deer? Thanks in advance

24-Jul-14
Not positive. But I live in west tn and I would say bigger deer are from Clarksville west to MS river. There are several 150 to 170 killed every year close to me. Not so many of the 170 and up. But they do exist here.

26-Jun-17
I HAVE A 3-5 DAY HUNTS RUT WEEKS EMAIL ME [email protected] MUSKINGUM COUNTY OHIO

02-Jul-17
Hey there, my name is Mark McCormick and I am a real estate agent in East Tennessee who happens to have a passion for deer hunting. There are some huge deer killed every year in blount, Loudon, and Knox counties. Its mostly private land, but that being said I hunt some public areas as well and they produce nice deer too if you are willing to do your homework and put in the effort required. Please feel free to call me at 865-607-8536 if I can help you out in any way!

06-Jul-17