Alexis Desjardins 30-Sep-14
APauls 03-Oct-14
Bear Track 03-Oct-14
APauls 04-Oct-14
BuckSlayer 30-Oct-14
carcus 31-Oct-14
BuckSlayer 01-Nov-14
17-Sep-14
Here's just some information for us hunters to chew on and form an opinion. I travel down Hwy. 12 south from #1 every weekend to our cabin near Rainy River on Lake of the Woods. I've been making this trek for a few years and have noticed the considerable lack of deer sightings for the last 2 years with this year sightings are basically nil. Last evening on a calm day, when deer movement should have been high, I spotted a grand total of 3 deer. A normal evening's drive should produced anywhere from 10 to a high of 60-70. This is not one event, some weeks I travel here twice a week and it's not the moon phase. Normally me and my neighbors will avoid travelling at "deer times" as most have hit or near hit deer in the past, now we don't even consider seeing a deer, let alone hitting one.

Anyone, anywhere else noticed this?

We all know Conservation has full knowledge and control of our "healthy" deer population...sic.

17-Sep-14
Hey Ron it's the worst I have ever seen. I live near Birds hill and have never seen it like this. My trail cameras are getting 3 pics a week instead of 20 per night on normal years. I've heard the same story from many people you can drive around at prime time and not even see a deer.

23-Sep-14
I've been way passed the "alarmed" phase for a couple years. Add the other fact that bears are the only thing a regular guy can pretty much get a tag for makes for a pretty crappy hunting season.

24-Sep-14
Last week I made a road trip to Wawota, Sask. Friend there with over 6,000 acre farm says since the winter storms of 2011, a deer sighting is rare, and this guy hunts a lot. My travel on #1 west to Virden then south/west revieled not one little deer trail crossing the ditches, where in past years, those small spider web like trails where common.

24-Sep-14