dui conviction arizonaContributors to this thread:
Coyote 65 26-Feb-17
If you are accused of a first offense DUI charge in Arizona you will face the following penalties: Jail time: Minimum of 10 days in jail. Maximum jail sentence: up to 6 months. Minimum of $250 in fines and up to $2,500 in total fines and fees.
Was someone convicted of bowhunting under the influence? Why are you sharing this on an archery site?
Ive been wondering when someone would ask this question! I have to say those are stiff penalties! Do they take all your elk points as well?
Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy,
I believe it might be a friendly reminder that... After you stick that bull of a life time, that you dont celebrate too much before the drive home :)
From: Coyote 65
And if you get a DUI, they will not even let you into Canada.
Not something I need to worry about.
osage, sage wisdom!
Its actually up to $10k in Az..on a first offense you will be spending if convicted of a DUI...Lisence gone for a year, jail time. Etc..No Joke we r one of the worst if not the strictist in the nation..Then again why is this on this site..
And increased insurance cost. Shame and humiliation! Wife leaves, boss fires ya, now your alone, homeless and broke. No hunting this year.
Thank goodness I quit drinking 30 years ago!
Don Martin Arizona Wildlife Outfitters