tradmt 16-Apr-17
Irishman 16-Apr-17
plenty coups 16-Apr-17
tradmt 17-Apr-17
Irishman 17-Apr-17
tradmt 17-Apr-17
sawtooth 18-Apr-17
04-Mar-17
Hey guys. Please get on your house reps about this. Corner hopping is getting attacked again. They want to make it law that you can't go from public to public via corners. We have over 750,000 acres of OUR land that is inaccessible because of these corners. Tell these guys to stop bringing these bills forward and lets shut this one down. I'm not good with links but I'll try to get on in another post with email address to send to. Thanks

04-Mar-17
Corner crossings should not be allowed in any state.

04-Mar-17
Please explain your reasoning Missouribreaks. Perhaps I'm ignorant of some good, logical fact here. The only reason I can see is if you are a property owner adjacent to an inaccessible public parcel and want to keep it "private". Enlighten me please. I can accept a good reason.

04-Mar-17
Greed is the reason, plain and simple. To say a person is trespassing because their toe occupied 3" of private land for 1/64 of a second would be like getting a trespass fine for mowing the blades of grass that butts up to the neighbors lawn. Mother effing retarded to put it bluntly.

This whole corner crossing thing should be a non issue but instead it's become a way for outfitters to keep public hunters and anglers from public lands. Sickening greed from slime ball assholes.

04-Mar-17
Agreed ^^^

05-Mar-17
Here is what I wrote to my Representative:

I'm writing in fervent opposition to HB 566, Corner Crossing Trespass. If adopted, this bill will not only contribute significantly to magnifying and exasperating any divide between sportsmen/women and landowners, but is a taking of public land by preventing access to those public checkerboarded lands.