Nonrespropowner 30-Sep-17
HoytHunter13 30-Sep-17
bill v 01-Oct-17
bill v 01-Oct-17
horsethief51 01-Oct-17
29-Sep-17

horsethief51 's embedded Photo
It has been tough for the past 5 and a half weeks sitting around recuperating from abdominal surgery. Wasn't supposed to lift anything over 10 pounds which I assumed included shooting my bow, and I was told not to climb ladder stands and drag deer for 2 or 3 months. After shooting my 35 pound recurve one day with ease, I made a draw length adjustment on Kathy's compound and started to slowly go from 6 shots a day up to 24. There was hope that maybe tomorrow I would at least be able to go sit in the blind. I graduated to a 45 pound recurve which was easy, then a couple weeks ago, my compound bow. I was not supposed to mow grass but that went OK, so I went ahead and rode the 4 wheeler around to check cameras and ladder stands the other day. I made up my mind I would be in a ladder stand tomorrow morning. After talking to my bowhunting hunting buddies this past week I have gotten pretty excited about getting back out there, so much so that I woke up at 4 AM and could not go back to sleep.

About 10 AM I looked out towards the road and saw my nemesis for the past 2 or 3 weeks feeding under the chestnut trees. Looked like 30 yards. I had not been able to line up a shot over the weeks so I figured what a better time to see if my broadheads were flying right. They had been last November when I shot my buck. I put on the release, grabbed the bow and slipped out the garage door.