JayD 02-Jan-18
gobbler 02-Jan-18
JayD 03-Jan-18
Jack Whitmrie jr 03-Jan-18
hoppies56 03-Jan-18
WV Mountaineer 03-Jan-18
Limbhanger 17-Jan-18
26-Dec-17
How many P&Y whitetails have you killed in wv and how many years have you hunted them?

26-Dec-17
Killed -0- P&Y whitetails in WV.

Been hunting WV whitetails for 48 years.

Guess I'm not very good, huh?

27-Dec-17
28 years. I have taken two p&y bucks.

27-Dec-17
I have been hunting WV whitetails in WV for 46 years. I have killed exactly 0. Heck Jimmy I am no better than you. I do better in other states. Not sure why that is.

27-Dec-17
57 years and 3 WV P&Y bucks and 1 P&Y frog.

27-Dec-17
I’m 60, been bowhunting in WV for 48 years and have taken 0 PY bucks in WV. I just don’t understand ? Maybe I’m just a bad hunter?

27-Dec-17
I'm 67, only been bowhunting in WV for 9 years and have taken the same 0 P&Y bucks. Heck, while hunting, I think I've only seen 1, and not sure about it!

27-Dec-17
I'm 43 and have one that is on the edge of P&Y. Never had him officially scored. I think these answers shine a bright light on the type of deer management that WV has in place. I think it is sad that with all the years of experience and hunting hours logged among this group that has replied that only a hand full of P&Y deer have been taken and I'm sure it is not the hunters lack of ability. Sorry for the rant. I'm not trying to derail this thread but just stating the obvious. Carry on.

27-Dec-17
3 in 20 years of bow hunting WV. All in the last 4 years.

27-Dec-17
I wonder how many of these P&Y bucks are within the last 5 yrs. I know mine is.

27-Dec-17
I have been hunting whitetail in WV since 1970, I have seen one P&Y Buck and it was in back of pickup truck. LOL

28-Dec-17
gobbler, maybe you need to plant some different food plots like the stuff in Kansas and Iowa and Montana. I think that is it.

28-Dec-17
That might be it. I knew I was doing something wrong .

28-Dec-17
I'm 44 been hunting for 30 years and have killed 0.