Rutbuster 01-Jan-18
Rutbuster 03-Jan-18
cord 62 03-Jan-18
Zbone 05-Jan-18
Rutbuster 05-Jan-18
Ned 05-Jan-18
Ned 05-Jan-18
29-Dec-17
How many P&Y Whitetails have you killed in Ohio and how many years have you been hunting them?

29-Dec-17
I have zero and this is my first year hunting in Ohio.

29-Dec-17
Not enough for the 20+ years I've been hunting! Hah!

I have killed 3 but in those years missed alot of hunting while younger, while in college, etc.......plus for several years there I passed a bunch PY deer waiting for that ever elusive BC buck! Should just shot more and enjoyed them the same!

30-Dec-17
In my 40 years bowhunting in Ohio, I have taken 14 P&Y bucks and 1 B&C. I have gotten very selective the past dozen years, holding out for something bigger than what I've already taken. Alot of years I don't fill my buck tag, and that's alright by me.

30-Dec-17
That is very impressive bowhawk75.

31-Dec-17
I was just trying to compare the number of P&Y bucks killed in OH during your time hunting vs. those in WV. The results in WV have not been good.

31-Dec-17
You can only kill one buck a year in Ohio, In WV they shoot anything with a bone sticking out of it's head, and the poaching in WV is pretty hard to control. WV is also very difficult to hunt with the steep hills and remote access. The bow only units in WV are difficult to hunt to say the least. Ohio on the other hand has excellent agriculture for feed and great genetics in most parts of the state. I lived in WV for 8 years, grew up in Ohio, left for 30 years, now moved home to Ohio for past 3. I saw some big bucks in WV, but very hard state to hunt (southern portion near Beckley). Just shot my best buck to date this year, I think it will make the P&Y but have not scored it yet.

31-Dec-17