Dmac 14-Jun-18
Slate 17-Jun-18
crestedbutte 22-Jun-18
Genesis 24-Jun-18
Rambo 02-Jul-18
DMC65 02-Jul-18
Brick 03-Jul-18
08-Jun-18
I never used to hunt all day just morning and evenings. Every time I hunted midday I never had luck. The last 2 years during the rut I have been hunting all day and definitely midday from 10am-2pm. I still have had absolutely no luck seeing much midday but my buddy insists on it so I do it just to prove him wrong but I’m dying for him to be right lol.

08-Jun-18

MBabs's embedded Photo
2017 buck
MBabs's embedded Photo
2017 buck
MBabs's embedded Photo
2016 buck
MBabs's embedded Photo
2016 buck
I'll bite just because I have recent evidence to hunt all day. 2016 buck taken at noon...had to throw my sandwich back in my pack. He was just cruising through.

Last year's buck taken around 3pm. Just settled in a new spot and hit the rattling horns.

I'm relatively new to this bow hunting stuff going into season 6. If the spot is good, and wind is accommodating, I sit all day. If I need to change spots I do. But I try to be in a tree or walking a new spot every minute I'm allowed in November. I suppose it helps that I'm a good hour away from the public land I hunt. Not worth the drive there and back unless it's an all day affair in my opinion.

08-Jun-18
That’s cool MBabs some nice animals you have there congrats. It’s good info and great advice and the last 2 years I been hunting the same way you have in November. Sooner or later I will get that midday buck.

08-Jun-18

Dmac's embedded Photo
Dmac's embedded Photo
2016 Buck shot at 12:15 mid day

09-Jun-18
Each year we have two or three stands that are right in the middle of doe bedding areas. We don’t touch those spots but once, maybe twice, all season. They are high risk high reward, and when we hunt them we get in WAY before first light and stay at least until early afternoon. Other than those spots, I too have a hard time keeping in a stand through mid day.

09-Jun-18