Surfbow 21-Jul-18
ColoBull 21-Jul-18
COHOYTHUNTER 21-Jul-18
Treeline 21-Jul-18
soccern23ny 21-Jul-18
Ski & Skin 21-Jul-18
Dirk Diggler 21-Jul-18
19-Jul-18
I've seen a few "companies" that seem very good, only problem is they are awfully expensive.

Back east I had 2 different guys, who basically worked out of their garage during the hunting season. Both around 60$ flat rate(before optional sausages/jerky). Both did great work, professional packaging, etc.

I can't seem to find any private people in the denver area.

Any ideas/suggestions?

19-Jul-18
No way in heck I'd trust some random dude in his garage with my meat...do it yourself, and if not I'd take it up to Steve's. His pricing is in your ballpark if you just have them cut and freeze. They also give you back your own animal.

19-Jul-18
@surfbow...

well i did know these guys somewhat(through friend of a friend). And they were butchers by trade so... it was fairly legit.

And i think steve's website is down/bought out

20-Jul-18
Steve's was bought out? They close in the off season.

20-Jul-18
@dirk...

their WEBSITE, is no longer active... i think they probably stopped paying the fees, and the name got bought out. Now it's some hippy nutritional blog thing

20-Jul-18
Nobody touches my meat except me and my old lady, mostly me though. My brother in-law gave me a hand once though, didn't feel right about that though! One of the most rewarding parts of taking an animal to me is busting it down and seeing the shelf full in the freezer!

20-Jul-18
Wild game processors are not as prevalent in Colorado as in other states. There are less than a handful in the entire state that do a decent job and only one or two that can make decent sausage.

It was common practice growing up in central Texas to only gut a deer and take it to the butcher. There were many to choose from with many excellent choices. Awesome sausage!