onX Maps
Spot n stalk?
South Dakota
Contributors to this thread:
Mnhunter1980 29-Jul-18
Aces11 31-Jul-18
29-Jul-18
Hey guys thanks for all your valuable information I have already received for my first SD deer hunt. I would like some feed back on my plan to see if I’m headed in the right direction.

I am new to spot and stalk since I am a stand hunter from MN. My plan is to start our day off early from a vantage point to try to glass a buck. Try to wait to stalk until the buck has bedded. Depending on the wind and terrain plan a stalk accordingly. Does this sound like I’m on the right track? Is there a certain time of day we should be stalking/glassing etc? Any general info would be greatly appreciated! Thanks

31-Jul-18