ground hunter 24-Jul-19
Bows the way 25-Jul-19
ground hunter 25-Jul-19
BIG BEAR 25-Jul-19
ground hunter 26-Aug-19
BIG BEAR 26-Aug-19
ground hunter 27-Aug-19
28-Aug-18
Just saw the new regs, no does again for bowhunters in the UP except for a few in the banana belt. I guess I will get a single tag and shoot the first spike I see, now that makes a lot of sense, so much for sound deer management

28-Aug-18
I’m right there with you Jim.... I’ve been talking about this for a few years...... I even called the lady deer biologist up there and she confirmed to me that it had nothing to do with sound biological deer management..... It was politically pushed through by the gun hunters..........

As soon as they find one deer in the UP with CWD...... They will change their minds and ask us to kill all of the deer there.......

Until then I’m like you..... Hunting for a spike buck.

28-Aug-18
The DNR's been losing a lot of money since they implemented this a few years ago. Many hunters, myself included, switched from the combo to the single license.

28-Aug-18
Come on down to the CWD zone and you can shoot 10 does and 2 spikes. There is no sound deer management in this state.

28-Aug-18
This is crazy. But nevermind the winter and wolfs will take care of thoughs does.

29-Aug-18
But IF you see a doe in the UP it will be big. I used to hunt up there, why I don't know, but it gave me a chance to visit with my dad when he lived in Crystal Falls. When we saw a deer it was always a big one, even the yearlings we big. Now bear hunting is a whole nother ball game. Lots of bear up there.

31-Aug-18
I will give you my report. This will be for the area, west of Iron River. Lots of deer, and lots of twin fawns. I also believe that you can not stock pile deer in the north, but I have no control over that........