Paul@thefort 23-Oct-18
SlipShot 23-Oct-18
Buglmin 23-Oct-18
Glunt@work 23-Oct-18
coelker 24-Oct-18
Matte 28-Oct-18
Brun 28-Oct-18
19-Oct-18
This is my first time hunting second season. Always heard how busy it gets. Got to Kremmling yesterday at my daughters. The town and highways are loaded with hunters. Archery season doesn't hold a candle to this. Easy to see why the local businesses count on it. Wow! Heading out this morning to camp and go have look up on my secret mountain and maybe tie a deer up for tomorrow. Hunted this spot fourth season lasted year with very limited tags so this year will be a new adventure. But at least I will be hunting! Good luck to all you second season hunters out there.

19-Oct-18
I'm taking my dad to my spot where I archery elk hunt and also brought my nephew this year during 1st season. From what I saw is rifle hunters are very, very different from archery hunters. Huge camps that look like a music festival and lots of trucks driving around. I've never been in this area during 2nd rifle so anxious to see how it goes. But you're right, at least I'll be hunting!

20-Oct-18
2nd season in Colorado is NOT what I would call hunting. Horribly overcrowded. I stay out of the woods in this one - for anything. Hell, I won’t even go into some of my fishing places this time of year.

20-Oct-18
You're right Treeline. This is absolutely insane and the last time I'll go with anyone on an OTC rifle bull hunt. We planned on staying a few more days but decided to head home 1st thing in the morning. Not worth it.

21-Oct-18
Is third season any better?

21-Oct-18
Just think. Be happy all these people dont bow hunt

21-Oct-18