Bonafide 20-Nov-18
Rut Nut 20-Nov-18
Charlie K 30-Nov-18
Homey88 03-Dec-18
Rut Nut 04-Dec-18
Phil Magistro 04-Dec-18
Rut Nut 04-Dec-18
23-Oct-18
Just wondering how many of you hunt public land and if you see any nice buck. I started strictly hunting public land last year and seen a handful of buck (2 were real nice) but all just out of bow range. I enjoy the challenge of taking a big buck on public land

23-Oct-18
I've been hunting public land for several years and have seen very few deer but have seen some nice bucks.

23-Oct-18
Public land hunter for the most part. Everything around here is posted anymore, either private or a hunt club. I'm fortunate to have some flood control dams around or which the flood zones are public. This year I've lost alot of real estate. Was at one last weekend and it was kind of eerie to realize the water level had been 15' over my head at one of my favorite spots.

23-Oct-18
I hunt public 90% of the time. Have seen some real good ones on public, but you gotta be willing to hike. Some aspects are more fun than hunting the same private places, but there certainly are some inherant frustrations. Here in southcentral PA, there isnt ANY nook or cranny on public land that doesnt get at least some pressure.

24-Oct-18
I hunt a SGL of over 7000 Acres out my back door. There's limited access due to no parking and it's one of the best SGL's I've ever hunted. Passed 10 legal bucks last year and 15 the year before there. Archery in the last 6 years I have only seen 1 other hunter which is my neighbor, Opening day of gun it gets packed but by noon on the opener it's a ghost town and all to myself once again. By the second day of gun the deer go back to their routines.

24-Oct-18