Firsttimerrrrr 09-Dec-18
longbeard 14-Dec-18
soapdish 14-Dec-18
Notme 14-Dec-18
BOBHUNT71 14-Dec-18
Bigbuckbob 14-Dec-18
SmoothieJonez 15-Dec-18
08-Dec-18
Hey everyone as you can tell from my handle im new to deer hunting and im struggling to find places with deer. Long story short I have a brother and hes a disabled marine with 6 kids to feed and hes struggling for money. When it comes to money I cant help him but I did buy a hunting license this year and have been doing my best to try and find a deer to surprise him with. Thats the hard part though haha. Ive spent quite a few hours in the woods on public land with lots of sign but no deer ever showed. I dont have the best equipment and am currently using a very small blind because I dont have a tree stand. Im not sure if its me picking bad areas or having the wrong setup or even maybe to much scent? Im not sure what help to exactly ask for since I dont know the specific area im struggling and my hope is to have 1 or 2 or more people give me some tips and tricks here that I can use to hopefully get a deer before christmas. Thank you all so much in advance.

08-Dec-18
Forgot to mention im a bowhunter*

08-Dec-18
I have a extra ladder stand if that helps.

08-Dec-18
Keep at it, what part of state are you in?

08-Dec-18
Plenty of state land. Pick a spot and sit

08-Dec-18
Disclosing the general location where you live will help narrow down the options for those who are willing to help in your area. I am willing to work with you provided you live within 1 hour of my location.

08-Dec-18