Live2hunt 01-May-19
South Farm 01-May-19
Jeff in MN 02-May-19
Konk1 02-May-19
Tweed 02-May-19
happygolucky 02-May-19
U.P. bowhunter 02-May-19
29-Apr-19
I am new to Wisconsin having moved from the Eastern Upper Peninsula late last fall. Is the public land hunting for whitetails as tough as everyone that I have spoken to says or is it directly related to expectations. I feel some people in this area are expecting to find giants around every tree. Coming from the U.P. I hope to only have a chance at older age class bucks that are rare in the Eastern U.P. Need no honey holes just a step in the right direction. Live in Dodge County and am looking to hunt there and nearby Fon du lac and Washinton counties. Any info would be appreciated. Thank you.

29-Apr-19
U P - Enjoy Wisconsin! Every year here in Wisconsin bowhunters hunt public land and shoot deer on it. I think we're fortunate because there is a lot of public land in Wisconsin and a lot of deer. Check out the Kettle Moraine, that should be in your neighbor hood.

29-Apr-19
You need to get away from the populous to find less pressure. Not saying you can’t find a needle in a haystack. But......

29-Apr-19
Its the same everywhere. Large tracts of public in the U.P. but less hunters. We have winterkill, coyote predation on fawns and wolves working against us up there as well. Having been raised to be happy just to get a buck of any age class I am now trying to shift my focus more to older age class bucks not for the trophy quality but as a challenge to myself. Its hard shifting your focus after 20 years of hunting one way and being happy just to be successful in taking an animal of any age class. I am excited for the oppurtunity to get out there and give it the best effort.

29-Apr-19