MA_Bowhunter 18-May-19
hunterma 18-May-19
drslyr 19-May-19
Les 22-May-19
hunterma 22-May-19
Tazman 23-May-19
Arrownoob 24-May-19
16-May-19
What do you guys usually run for a later in the season setup? First Saturday I called three Toms in but they didn’t like the full strutter. Never came out of woods. Called 6 jakes in a few mins later and they came in but very timid. Cousin got one of those jakes. Last Saturday they loved the Jake with the bedded hen. Called those same three Toms in and got one. Now the fields are getting really tall. Torn on what to run on Saturday morning. Gonna be my last turkey hunt for the spring

17-May-19
I am no expert moonz as a matter of fact im getting worse the older i get. Because of what happened to me im able to hunt every day. Im using DSD decoys which are supposed to be some of the best made but in the very few turkey encounters ive had they just seem to be scaring the toms and jakes. The hens come in and peck at them but the toms run the second they see em. Never had such a bad yr in all the yrs ive turkey hunted.

17-May-19

17-May-19

drslyr's embedded Photo
drslyr's embedded Photo
Back in the spot same as yesterday. 3 deer 1 coyote. NO TURKEYS

17-May-19

drslyr's embedded Photo
drslyr's embedded Photo
Try again

17-May-19

drslyr's embedded Photo
drslyr's embedded Photo
And again

17-May-19
Hey maybe i got it.

Funny thing i drive around the property im hunting on and see toms in peoples yards. Right now im within 600 yds of a tom i saw just before i walked in.

Nuttin not a sound. Havnt heard a gobble in 10 days

17-May-19
No shortage of woodpeckers. Ifin somethin dont happen soon ima gonna have to start pluckin my wattle.

17-May-19
Sorry for hijackin your thread moonz

17-May-19
Good luck slayer hope u kill a beard dragger

18-May-19
Jake with the bedded hen is my go to setup

18-May-19