Contributors to this thread:
RDHunts 16-May-19
Grasshopper 17-May-19
Surfbow 17-May-19
keepemsharp 17-May-19
Ski-Skin 19-May-19
Buglmin 20-May-19
16-May-19
I usually don't listen to the radio while driving, but the other day I turned the radio on a talk show, their was an advertisement by HSUS telling all ranchers/farmers to put there land into a land trust with HSUS to protect all wildlife from hunters and trappers. HSUS is here and will not stop till they shut down are legal right to hunt/trap and fish. It will be a sad day when that happens. How can we fight such an issue as this.

17-May-19
http://www.wildlifelandtrust.org/ appears to be HSUS.

Being a real estate broker I happen to look at land for sale. Some of it has conservation easements on it, so I have read quite a few easement agreements. I also owned some land with a conservation easment from a prior owner. I read one from the Estes Valley Land trust that specified no hunting on 320 acres. Now - Estes Park is overrun with elk, don't you think they would want to manage that and understand the value of hunting? Nope!

You put that no hunting language into a perpetual easement, you just limited your buyer pool significantly. Totally stupid on a landowners part!

It is great to preserve land forever, but after reading the requirements of many easements I would never put a conservation easement on land that I owned, ever.

17-May-19
Like Grasshopper said, if a landowner is obtuse enough to put a perpetual 'no hunting' restriction on their land, they and whoever buy it deserve the financial hit they will likely take on future sales...

17-May-19
Nothing is forever.

19-May-19

Ski-Skin's Link
Eco Terrorists

20-May-19