Josh22 14-Jun-19
Deanmann 14-Jun-19
Moons22 15-Jun-19
Steveeg 15-Jun-19
Steveeg 15-Jun-19
Arrownoob 18-Jun-19
drslyr 18-Jun-19
14-Jun-19
Hi guys, I’ve been creeping around on here for a year now. Finally joined, seems like a great group, ive learned a lot already. Deanman knows who I am, I’ve hunted with him a couple times. I’ve been hunting for 6 years, FINALLY got my first deer last season on last day of shotgun, 128lb doe. An amazingly rewarding experience. Now I’m hooked for life. I really fell in love with bow hunting the past couple years, only hunting from the ground but have seen some really amazing stuff. Really close to a big buck once, never got a shot. Passed on a couple of small young deer too. Lots of turkeys walking right past me. Well I have never hunted from a stand partly due to fear of heights, I think I’m getting over that and really want to buy my first climber. I’m looking at a Summit Viper with the footrest. Do any of you use this stand and have any feedback? Thanks!

14-Jun-19
Summit viper great stand for the money. I have had one for 20 years no problems. If you can afford it Loggy Bayou sit and climber combo is simply outstanding. Lighter, easier to pack

14-Jun-19
Been hunting out of a summit Viper for probably 15 years now. I bet I have close to 1,000 hours in it. Could not be any happier with it.

14-Jun-19
I think it's hard to beat a Summit for cost and function. I have a Bushmaster, which I got in the early 00's and it's going strong! Some folks love Lone Wolf, and they do look great, but are solidly more expensive and some folks claim they are less comfy. They are lighter than most summit's though.

All that said, I still err to Summit, again, price/function... It's a good purchase.

14-Jun-19
i use a Summit Viper as well. I like it.

14-Jun-19