Firsttimerrrrr 27-Jun-19
Will 27-Jun-19
Jerry Leblanc 30-Jun-19
Jerry Leblanc 01-Jul-19
Firsttimerrrrr 08-Jul-19
Bigbuckbob 08-Jul-19
Bigbuckbob 08-Jul-19
26-Jun-19
Was out today on the piece of land I got permission to hunt up in union (30 acres) looking for any signs of life... Found no signs of deer, but boy oh boy did I see a bear. I came over a ridge and on the other side there it was. Im not an expert but it looked quite a bit heavier then myself and im 275. First time ive ever seen one in the woods like that and felt the need to share!...

Also any tips on where to look for deer (ridges, funnels, other, what works best for you guys)? As most of you know im a new hunter so I kind of aimlessly follow game trails looking for sign and habitat/bedding areas (or what I think bedding areas are at least). Any specific things you guys look for??? If you can send me a pm with some more tips id really appreciate it like always! I feel like the information im getting on Youtube isnt cutting it. Im very determined to get my first deer this year and any help would be awesome, thanks guys.

26-Jun-19
Lots of big woods in Union. If I were you I would have a couple of trail cameras on that 30 acres. In a few weeks you should get an inventory of what's roaming the property. Don't walk around every weekend, check cameras once a month till it's closer to 9/15.

26-Jun-19
look for old rub lines, typically they will be running the same lines this year as last. look for areas browsed, trails, tracks, oaks.

26-Jun-19
Funnels are any narrowing of the terrain that makes it easier to pass that way. Things, such as a saddle in a ridge line, a wooded area/point extending into a large field, a body of water near the base of a hill. Also a shelf on a hillside makes for bedding areas, especially if it faces south, because deer enjoy the sun when it's cold.

What was the bear doing there? Did the bear see you, and if so, how did it react?f

"it looked quite a bit heavier then myself "