ground hunter 19-Nov-19
Firsty 19-Nov-19
rallison 21-Nov-19
21-Jul-19
For 51 years.

22-Jul-19
Have been for a number of years...

22-Jul-19
I have been shooting stick bows for over 25 years. The last time I pulled a compound back was in Nov 97. Shot my personal best buck at 8 yards. Felt like I cheated myself and lost ALL desire to ever use one again.

22-Jul-19
Went back to a Recurve 5 years ago. The compound has been collecting dust ever since. I didn't realize how much I liked archery till I went back to the traditional stuff. It put enjoyment back into it.

22-Jul-19
Another stickbow shooter here. My current weapon of choice is a 40# longbow.

22-Jul-19
I`m dabbling.....next year I hope to be deer hunting with trad gear exclusively. Still haven`t got the guts to give up the compound out west though.

22-Jul-19
I confess, I have transgressed into the hi-tech world! But of course I do mix it up with my longbow (which I had made for me just about five years ago) and a recurve (which I bought just over a year ago). Which is the most fun??? ...for sure, the stick! Reminds me of when I was a kid and that's all we had back then. Can't shoot the recurve or longbow like I used to...not as strong now...had to drop weight...getting too old...not as steady and my eyes are not so good anymore...the compound makes it so much easier...but there is something lost in that experience...it is just not the same...kinda like the difference between seeing a picture of a beautiful woman and actually having her right before you...I'm certain you all know what I mean...still though we do what we can. Hope you all shoot well,...no matter what you choose, longbow, recurve, or compound. Be well.

22-Jul-19
Well I love it all, always have, always will. I have fun no matter what I shoot.....I like to shoot at the Trad shoots though they are just a lot more fun, it seems, more connected compared to a open 3d shoot.