georgemcg 14-Sep-19
dirtclod Az. 15-Sep-19
georgemcg 16-Sep-19
dirtclod Az. 16-Sep-19
georgemcg 16-Sep-19
Boris 17-Sep-19
georgemcg 18-Sep-19
08-Sep-19
I have finally retired and got out of Illinois and I am new to bowhunting the desert. if anyone might be in either of those towns would be willing to have a beer of cup of coffee I am interested in learning about hunting payson or fountain hills area. not looking for trade secrets just general knowledge and I don't know anyone. George McGoldrick

12-Sep-19
Fountain Hills is fine if you like hunting Retirees. Same with Payson.we have a cabin in Pine 18Mi. outside of Payson.Deer and Elk in all the yards,great place to hunt with a camera.Next door neighbor commutes to Phx. every morning to work? Drive an hour more and explore the Mogollon Rim. Down lower is all desert as the Rattlesnakes will remind you, as well as everything sharp and stinging.Welcome to Az. now go ... Where are you from?

14-Sep-19
finally got out of Illinois, the deer hunting is great but glad to be out. my home borders the national forest in Payson and have elk in the back yard and I have been hiking a lot trying to get used to the elevation. just trying to learn the hunting ropes in the area.

15-Sep-19
Great place,are you in one of the Payson communities? Have you discovered Forest rd. 300 yet on top of the rim. Drive it from Woods Cayon Lake all the way to where it ends at Hwy260/87 then down through Strawberry and Pine, and back to Payson.Great Day trip,take a lunch or stop at the Strawberry Cafe.Also in Pine is Nifty Fifties Diner.Great food and great folks.We have a cabin in Pine up Hardscrabble Mesa rd. Enjoy Your Retirement.Payson has grown,But no like Illinois.

16-Sep-19
I have been going to Pine for 30 years I was just there for lunch yesterday. I have heard of the 300 forest rd and plan on driving it soon. thanks for the info.

16-Sep-19