RobinHood 02-Oct-19
JMG 02-Oct-19
Irishman 02-Oct-19
Irishman 02-Oct-19
Montana Scrub 02-Oct-19
Irishman 02-Oct-19
Montana Scrub 03-Oct-19
02-Oct-19
I've been bow-hunting for over 30 years, and this has to have been the worst September I've ever had in terms of bugling. The first week of the season I had a few bulls bugling in an area where I usually get elk to bugle every day, but they weren't really aggressive. Granted, I have been spending most of the season since then in areas with few elk, but areas that I always got at least some answers in the past. I haven't heard an elk bugle since the first week. What was the season like for others?

02-Oct-19
Pretty much the same here; a little, non-aggressive bugling opening week and then little or nothing. Granted, there were some wolves in the area which effects their behavior, but...........

02-Oct-19
Has not been an issue for me and the friends I ventured out into the Breaks. I have other friends that hunted the mountains and they said they heard bulls bugling everyday where they were hunting. Might just be the location you are hunting (this year).

02-Oct-19
I've been hunting a lot of locations, but mostly in the west of the state. It's not like the elk aren't there, as I see bulls. Of course in places like the Breaks where there are high elk numbers, there will always be bugling. I have heard bugling on the weekends, but I'm pretty sure it is always other hunters. I guess I need to go somewhere that has more elk as they are not cooperating in NW Montana.

02-Oct-19

02-Oct-19