Shufigo 31-Jan-20
Shufigo 31-Jan-20
Readytohunt 31-Jan-20
Nrthernrebel05 28-Feb-20
The last savage 31-Mar-20
Spiral Horn 04-Oct-20
Spiral Horn 04-Oct-20
26-Jan-20
Relocating to southern va. Im a bow hunter ONLY.. an legal animal i can hunt with a bow, i do,,,that being said...So can you local guys tell me how using dogs to hunt would most likely effect how i hunt? ,the farm ill work for leases to a dog hunting pack, but i have bow hunting rights..as well.. what should i expect? Thx for the input

27-Jan-20
well, dog hunters take a dim view of bowhunting over the hounds, their fear is of the hounds being cut by broadheads. as far as how merely hunting the same areas works, I have no real experience, since when I hunted dog clubs I wasn't allowed to use the bow.

27-Jan-20
Here is what to expect.. They will likely run their dogs before hunting season in preparation.. If they don't consider yourself lucky.. So, right in the middle of archery season.. This is what is considered tuning the dogs.. It is illegal, but... Once the general firearms season begins you will be overrun with hounds most any day of the week.. Deer will be nocturnal.. Whatever hunting you can get in before general firearms is your best bet and if you are out there hunting while the club is running their dogs you will be considered a nuisance.. What part of Southern Virginia?

27-Jan-20
OWK pretty much nailed it.

27-Jan-20
45 min south of Richmond,,,christ im thinking thinking this is going to be ridiculous...

28-Jan-20
"Southside", yep.... that ain't Virginia. You may wanta plan on travelling West a few miles to bowhunt. Plenty of Public land in Nelson, Page, Augusta County

28-Jan-20